Plans are afoot in the Lörick district in Düsseldorf, between homes and office complexes, for a residential and commercial ensemble that is striking in terms of urban develo­pment. Around one half of the total floor space is envisaged as apart­ments tailored for the elderly. The design by &MICA struc­tures the construction volume into two high-rise buildings on a communal, two-storey base for retailing, restau­rants and various service offerings. With its 18 floors, the residential high-rise building on the eastern side forms the highest point. A nine-storey office tower on the Nieder­kas­seler Lohweg is planned as the second high point.

While the southern façade of the complex clearly contains the street space, the terracing that rises from east to west creates an intert­wining effect with the available green corridor. The living area comprises units with a surface area of between 50 and 100 square metres and micro-flats with a surface area of 35 to 40 square metres, as well as two sheltered flat-sharing commu­nities. Each apartment has its own external area in the form of either a roof terrace or a glazed loggia. The roof garden is available for the communal living areas.

A uniform façade design combines the base area and high-rise buildings into one complex. While the grid runs along the street side consist­ently, the strict pattern on the side away from the street is broken by means of the terracing.

The residential tower holds 147 apart­ments suitable for the elderly, as well as two supported flat-sharing commu­nities. Each flat features its own external area in the form of either a flat terrace or a glazed loggia.

The design reacts to the hetero­ge­ne­ously developed surroun­dings and accom­mo­dates different align­ments and building heights. The building is thus given a mediating role, not only in terms of function, but also urban develo­pment

While the southern façade of the complex clearly contains the street space, the terracing that rises from east to west on the side facing away from the street creates an intert­wining effect with the existing green corridor.

A façade with increased sound proofing and glazed loggias is planned for the living area. These serve as buffer zones as regards sound technology and offer wind-protected external areas on all floors.

 

Location
Düsseldorf
Type
Living
Client
CESA Investment GmbH & Co. KG
Time Frame
2018
Size
ca. 28.000 m² GFA
Services
Concept
Status
Concept
Visua­li­sation
Tomi Maslo­varić

You

We look forward to
your message!

Im Düsseldorfer Stadtteil Lörick, zwischen Wohnhäusern und Bürokomplexen, ist ein städtebaulich markantes Ensemble für Wohnen und Gewerbe vorgesehen. Etwa die Hälfte der gesamten Geschossfläche soll für altersgerechte Wohnungen genutzt werden. Der Entwurf von &MICA gliedert das Bauvolumen in zwei Hochhäuser auf einem gemeinsamen, zweigeschossigen Sockel für Einzelhandel, Gastronomie und verschiedene Service-Angebote. Mit 18 Geschossen bildet das Wohnhochhaus auf der Ostseite den höchsten Punkt. Als zweiter Hochpunkt ist ein neun geschossiger Büroturm am Niederkasseler Lohweg vorgesehen.

Während die Südfassade des Komplexes den Straßenraum klar fasst, schafft die von Ost nach West aufsteigende Terrassierung eine Verflechtung mit dem vorhandenen Grünzug. Der Wohnbereich umfasst Einheiten mit einer Fläche von 50 bis 100 Quadratmetern und Mikrowohnungen mit einer Fläche von 35 bis 40 Quadratmetern sowie zwei betreute Wohngemeinschaften. Jede Wohnung besitzt einen eigenen Außenbereich in Form einer Dachterrasse oder einer verglasten Loggia. Den gemeinschaftlichen Wohnbereichen steht der Dachgarten zur Verfügung.

 

Eine einheitliche Fassadengestaltung fasst Sockelbereich und Hochhäuser zu einem Komplex zusammen. Während das Raster auf der Straßenseite konsequent durchläuft, wird die Stringenz auf der straßenabgewandten Seite mittels Terrassierung durchbrochen.

Der Wohnturm fasst 147 altersgerechte Wohnungen sowie zwei betreute Wohngemeinschaften. Jede Wohnung weist einen eigenen Außenbereich in Form einer Dachterrasse oder einer verglasten Loggia auf.

 

Der Entwurf reagiert auf die heterogen bebaute Umgebung und nimmt unterschiedliche Ausrichtungen und Bebauungshöhen auf. Das Gebäude erhält so nicht nur funktional, sondern auch städtebaulich eine vermittelnde Rolle.

Während die Südfassade den Straßenraum klar fasst, schafft die von Ost nach West aufsteigende Terrassierung auf der straßenabgewandten Seite eine Verflechtung mit dem bestehenden Grünzug.

Für den Wohnbereich ist eine Fassade mit erhöhtem Schallschutz und verglasten Loggien vorgesehen. Diese dienen schalltechnisch als Pufferräume und bieten in allen Geschossen windgeschützte Außenbereiche.

Standort
Düsseldorf
Typ
Wohnen
Auftraggeber:in
CESA Investment GmbH & Co. KG
Zeitraum
2018
Projektgröße
ca. 28.000 m² BGF gesamt
Leistung
Entwurf
Projektstand
Entwurf
Visualisierung
Tomi Maslovarić

Sie

Wir freuen uns auf
Ihre Nach­richt!